LibGuides: Phi Theta Kappa Opioid Research Guide: Home

Opioid Epidemic Resources

UNDOC Opioid Strategy
From the United Nations Office of Drugs and Crime
UNDOC Opioid Strategy Resources and Tools
Global Opioids
News articles about opioids and their international impact from the Associated Press
Information Sheet on Opioid Overdose
From the World Health Organization (WHO)

CDC Guidelines for Prescribing Opioids for Chronic Pain (2016)
From the Centers for Disease Control
Opioid Overdose
From the Centers for Disease Control
Definition of Addiction
From the American Society of Addiction Medicine
End the Epidemic
Action plans for policy makers and physicians from the American Medical Association
Opioid Crisis Report
From CQ Researcher
Opioid Epidemic Coverage
From the New York Times
Pain Management and the Opioid Epidemic Balancing Societal and Individual Benefits and Risks of Prescription Opioid Use
From the National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Credo Reference
The library's largest collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and special reference books. Covers most major subjects.
Gale Health and Wellness
The library's recommended database for health-related info. Contains articles, videos, health assessment tools, and more.
ProQuest Central
One of the library's largest article databases. Provides scholarly sources on most subjects.
ProQuest International Newsstream
Contains articles from international newswires.

Email Me

Contact:

297 DCC Road
Thomasville, NC 27360

(336) 249-8186 ext.6207