Skip to Main Content
Chat now!

Sociology

Sociology Databases

  • Credo Reference Best Bet Featured
    The library's largest collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and special reference books. Covers most major subjects.
  • Ebook Central Best Bet Featured
    The library's largest collection of books. Provides scholarly titles on most subjects.
  • Films on Demand Featured
    The library's largest streaming video collection with content from PBS, BBC, HBO, Frontline, and many others. Subtitles are available. Public performance rights are included for all titles.
  • Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
    Contains articles focused on women's issues.
  • Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
    A collection of articles for sociology, history, and globalized courses that explores cultural differences.
  • Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
    Contains articles focusing on gender studies.
  • JSTOR Best Bet
    Searches journals and books on a wide range of topics including literature, art, health, sociology, international events, and more.
  • ProQuest Central Best Bet Featured
    One of the library's largest article databases. Provides scholarly sources on most subjects.
  • ProQuest Military Database
    Contains articles about all government and military branches.
  • ProQuest Religion Database
    Contains articles about religion.
  • ProQuest Social Science Database Best Bet
    Contains articles about sociology.
  • ProQuest Sociology Database Best Bet
    Contains articles about sociology.
  • Social Explorer New
    Data and statistics on social topics.
  • Statista Featured
    The library's largest collection of statistics. Provides data on most subjects.
Back
to top