A-Z Databases

A collection of nursing and allied health publications with additional materials such as evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

A collection of reports on controversial and current affairs topics.

The library's largest collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and special reference books. Covers most major subjects.

Contains thousands of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks and audiobooks. Download the Libby app to read/listen on mobile devices.

The library's largest collection of books. Provides scholarly titles on most subjects.

The library's largest streaming video collection with content from PBS, BBC, HBO, Frontline, and many others. Closed captioning is available. Public performance rights are included for all titles.

The library's recommended database for health-related info. Contains articles, videos, health assessment tools, and more.

A collection of articles and statistics on controversial topics and current events. A recommended resource for research assignments like argument essays.

Listen to or download fiction and nonfiction audiobooks. An account is required to download or listen. Follow these steps to create an account:
- Register you email address
- Select library as “NC LIVE”
- Enter random numbers as your library card number. *You do NOT have to have a DDCC library card to create a Hoopla account.

Provides practice exams for popular standardized tests such as the GED, ATI TEAS, HiSET, TABE, SAT, NCLEX- RN, NCLEX-PN, and many more. Also contains modules to improve academic or vocational skills. Users must create an account with an email address for access.

One of the library's largest article databases. Provides scholarly sources on most subjects.

The library's largest collection of statistics. Provides data on most subjects.