LibGuides: Gamification: Image Resources

Clip Art & Photographs

ClipArt ETC
ClipArt ETC provides students and teachers with thousands of clipart illustrations. Attributions required. See license for details.
Clippix ETC
ClipPix ETC is provides for photos and pictures for classroom use. Attribution required. See license for details.
Creative Commons on Flickr
Search Flickr for images with a Creative Commons license.
Creative Commons Search (Openverse)
Search for free content in the public domain and under Creative Commons licenses.
Free Illustrations
A collection of free illustrations.
Gratisography
Free to use photographs by photographer Ryan McGuire. Expect the unexpected.
IconArchive
An icon search tool.
IconScout
Search a curated collection from LottieFiles.com.
Itch.io Images
Images from Itchi.io. Free and Paid.
The Noun Project
A collection of over two million icons.
Open Clip Art Library
Images in this collection are free to use without attribution.
Pexels
Pexels offers thousands of public domain photographs that are free to use without attribution.
Pixnio
Search photos under a "Free to Use" license.
Presentations ETC
Free backgrounds, templates, letters, frames, and buttons for school presentations, websites, class newsletters, digital scrapbooking, and student portfolios. Attribution required. See license for details.
unDraw
Illustration of people from a curated collection.
Unsplash
Unsplash is a collection of images and textures that are free to use without attribution.
VADS, the Visual Arts Data Service
A collection of over 100,000 freely available images in many specific organized and searchable collections